Writes failing to aerospike cluster

Hi,

I am new to using aerospike. For my use case, I am reading data from EMR and writing to an aerospike cluster of 2 AWS instances which are of m4.2xlarge instance types. One thing that I am noticing is that the successfull TPS is almost half of the total TPS during the write job. I am attaching the snapshot for reference. So if the messages are actually getting dropped, is there any paramter in the Aerospike client that I can use to guard against it.

Thanks,

1. Aerospike version?

2. Grep logs for a line similar to:

{ns_name} client: tsvc (0,0) proxy (0,0,0) read (126,0,1,3) write (2886,0,23) delete (197,0,1,19) udf (35,0,1) lang (26,7,0,3)

Share a few during this event - For details see: http://www.aerospike.com/docs/reference/serverlogmessages

3. Share namespace stats:

asadm -e "show stat namespace"

For details see: Metrics Reference | Aerospike Documentation

Hi,

I am using Aerospike version 3.10.1.1.

I am attaching the screenshot for the logs when the client was doing the writes

For node 2 it was

Mar 31 2017 01:21:46 GMT: INFO (info): (ticker.c:551) {namespace-dev} client: tsvc (0,0) proxy (0,0,0) read (0,0,0,0) write (19893,4454,0) delete (0,0,0,0) udf (0,0,0) lang (0,0,0,0) Mar 31 2017 01:21:56 GMT: INFO (info): (ticker.c:551) {namespace-dev} client: tsvc (0,0) proxy (0,0,0) read (0,0,0,0) write (19893,4454,0) delete (0,0,0,0) udf (0,0,0) lang (0,0,0,0) Mar 31 2017 01:22:06 GMT: INFO (info): (ticker.c:551) {namespace-dev} client: tsvc (0,0) proxy (0,0,0) read (0,0,0,0) write (19893,4454,0) delete (0,0,0,0) udf (0,0,0) lang (0,0,0,0)

Also if you can tell me which parameters from the stat command you are specifically interested in, I can add them to the comment.

Thanks, Soudipta

asadm -e "show stat namespace for <namespace name> like client write fail"

Hi Kevin, Thanks for the pointer. I am attaching the screen shot of the stat command