Clarification about the limit of cluster size for Community Edition


I’m confused by the docs. From which version (after 4.0) the limit of number of nodes is > 8 for Community Edition? Or is it 8 for all versions?

(We run 4.6 and approaching the limit. Will upgrading help us?)

Per the release notes:

  • Community Only
    • [AER-5817] - (DEPLOYMENT) Introduced maximum cluster size of 8, introduced maximum of 2 namespaces.

So, I believe any version above 4.0 has a maximum of 8 nodes per cluster for the Community Edition.